This weekend’s wedding … Louise Davies and Shaun Wheatley

I have the pleasure of shadowing a wonderful husband and wife team, Dick and Pauline Slane, at a wedding this weekend.  They are photographing my sister’s stepson’s wedding – when I heard that this young couple had such an experienced team taking their pictures, I just had to be brave enough to pick up that phone and call … I met Dick and Pauline a few weeks ago and they are wonderful, outgoing, kind and amazingly generous with their time. 

I am so looking forward to seeing them in action … Dick has such an engaging personality … and tells jokes to relax everyone … and Pauline organises the shots … that I can’t wait for the weekend to come around.  The only thing is the weather – the forecast is not looking so great at the moment … but who knows with the English weather.

I hope to be able to post some teasers at the beginning of next week … all in preparation for my next solo wedding in London on 16 August with Judy and Mike. Judy and Mike’s engagement session

Leave a Reply

