Abseiling for charity … no, not me!

My company is supporting Orbis International with various charity fundraisers throughout our financial year. Last Friday (yep, during the wet and windy weather …), members of staff abseiled down the side of our building on Holborn Viaduct, from 11th floor, down to pavement level.

There were abseilers in fancy dress: robbers and olympic sportsmen and women. And a couple of the partners went down blindfold. I photographed some of the abseilers (who needed proof that they had done the deed) and wanted to mention Raphy: I think she has to go down as the bravest person … I think it would be safe to say that she was TERRIFIED .. but she continued and abseiled to the bottom. I couldn’t do it … could you?

Raphy is in the middle of the pic.  She is still smiling because this was taken beforehand.  Congratulations have to go to all the members of staff who took part.

And no, I’m not doing it next year!

Leave a Reply

