Rachel and Pete {engagement shoot}

Rachel and Pete at The Old Rectory

I met with Rachel and Pete today at their wedding venue, the Old Rectory near Maidstone, on a very windy day! We were lucky that it didn’t rain and we had the chance to have a stroll around the beautiful grounds. Of course, ever the photographer, I had my kit with me and we had fun getting some shots …

Rachel and Pete montage shot

Rachel and Pete have been following my blog, and seemed to know my style, and they were certainly great models …

Rachel and Pete engagement ring shot

Rachel and Pete US style shot

The ground was covered with conkers and we chatted about how we used to play conkers at school … and of course, this led to an engagement ring shot …

Engagement ring

They didn’t seem to mind having a little smooch and when Pete said “I could kiss Rachel all day …”, he really meant it!

Rachel and Pete

I thought I would design Rachel and Pete’s “Save the Date” cards too …

"Save the Date"

… and the best news is that they have booked me as their photographer!

Lovely venue + lovely couple = very happy photographer!

4 thoughts on “Rachel and Pete {engagement shoot}

  1. Sam, the photos are amazing!!! We had a wonderful day yesterday – you made us feel relaxed and totally at ease (which is hard for me as you know) Pete has got really excited about the wedding now, which is unusual for him!!! We know that on the day you will be professional and friendly and make our special day stress-free and enjoyable.
    Thank you 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

