A Year in Weddings {2009}

As many of you may know, 2009 was my first year as a full-time photographer. I thought I would just post my top ten images from the year (ten weddings, ten pictures …).

It all started off with Mike and Maureen who were married in January (full story here)

Then came Kate and James … on a wet day in April (full story here)

We did meet up again and got some wonderful “Mr & Mrs session” pictures to make up for the rain on their wedding day (you can see these again here).

Now on to July, which brought three weddings in quick succession … started off by Linda and Bill …

I’ve used this image because I know that it is a particular favourite of Linda’s (you can see more from their day here).

Then, the following day Jane and Martin celebrated their wedding at Reads in Faversham … (more here) …

Just one week later, Maria and Rob tied the knot at the Archbishops Palace in Maidstone …

My blog post on their wedding was possibly one of the longest I have written and you can read all about it here.

We then came to August, good weather … well, unfortunately not for Michaela and Kevin as the heavens opened in Herne Bay …

The rain made us more creative though and you can see more pictures from the day here.

What a difference ten days can make … that takes us up to Jo and Ed’s wedding celebrations at Langtons in Essex. The weather forecast was for rain … 28 degrees and beautiful blue skies! You can see the proof in my original blog post here.

Two weddings for September and finally the sun decided to shine on each of them … first, Gillian and Shaun who were married at Canterbury Registry office and had further photos at Mount Ephraim (if you would like to see more, click here

And then on to Siobhan and Gary … they were married at St Marys in Faversham and Siobhan predicted good weather … she was absolutely right (click here to see more) and then celebrated further at the Bell Hotel in Sandwich …

My final wedding of 2009 saw me photographing Helen and Daniel at The Little Hermitage … such a fun-filled wedding and a great way to round off my wedding year (have a look here for the whole story) …

And that brings my year to an end … not including all the wonderful families, children, maternity shoots, parties, christenings and charity events that I have photographed. I have thoroughly enjoyed reliving all the weddings that I attended and I enjoyed every single one. Thank you all!

Looking forward to 2010!

Leave a Reply

