Beautiful vintage inspired products by {Red Ric Rac}

Rachel is an actress and that’s how we met … she was referred to me by a recent (and satisfied) client as she needed some promotional photographs. However, she is also the brains and inspiration behind Red Ric Rac (www.red-ric-rac.co.uk and makes gorgeous bits and pieces to brighten up your home and wardrobe. They are all lovingly handmade from vintage and vintage inspired fabrics and trims … what was also such a bonus was that Rachel’s own styling at home made it impossible for me not to ask to photograph a selection of her wonderful products …

As Rachel herself explains “Red-Ric-Rac was created from my love of 1940s make-do-and-mend mentality, my Vintage clothing and fabrics collection and my career as a Costume designer/maker for the Theatre.

I wanted to create beautiful, individual accessories from the gorgeous fabrics I had collected over the years. Each piece is lovingly handmade on the Kent coast and is unique to the next, so no two items are the same!”

Take a look …

Rachel is based in Faversham and will shortly be offering on-line sales. Her work is unique and is the best example of practical recycling that I have seen in a long time!

I have a feeling that I may well be photographing Rachel, and her products, again!

2 thoughts on “Beautiful vintage inspired products by {Red Ric Rac}

Leave a Reply

