{End of Year Accounts}

It’s that time of the year when everyone (apart from the very, very organised) are sorting out their year-end accounts. Unfortunately, I am not one of those very organised people, so I put aside today to start to work on my figures.

One of my cats, Gato, decided to come and help …

One of the great things that helped me get through the day was that, as I was filling out my cash book (or Excel spreadsheet …), I kept coming up with names of brides and grooms from the early part of 2009, babies, families, companies … it was like a fabulous trip down memory lane. And remembering their wedding days, the fun, the tears, the rain …

I am so looking forward to seeing what this year brings – and to getting my accounts finalised too!

Leave a Reply

