Brogdale Collection {bridal photoshoot} and other things …

So, where was the sun? Just when we needed a glorious day for a photoshoot … none. None at all. But this didn’t dampen our spirits today at The Brogdale Collection www.brogdalecollections.co.uk. With bridal gowns from Country Brides of Faversham www.countrybrides.uk.com, flowers from Michele at FlowerArt www.flowerart-uk.com, cakes from Sally at www.sally4cakes.co.uk, our beautiful electric blue VW Camper Van from Nick at www.weddingcamper.co.uk, vintage china and ephemera from www.moreteavicar-online.co.uk and make up and hair by Lauren from www.stylish-solutions.co.uk and, of course, photography by me www.samanthajonesphotography.co.uk, we were set to go!

Here’s just a quick taster of some of the shots which we managed, despite the overcast skies, to achieve. Brogdale has recently been licensed as a wedding venue and there are so many amazing places in the grounds to shoot …

It was great fun spending time with everyone today and I hoped that you all enjoyed it! I would thoroughly recommend any of the suppliers from the shoot … and I hope that they would recommend me too! Next time, sunshine …

5 thoughts on “Brogdale Collection {bridal photoshoot} and other things …

  1. No no no thank you for having me! It was great fun, lovely to meet you all and just a blast all round. The only negative thing is that I soooooooooooo wish I’d had you as my wedding photographer :o( You live and learn and I can’t wait to book my Rock the Frock (Garry is around tomorrow evening so I am going to badger him for a firm date). Yes you really should do a motivational service… Despite having the BIGGEST spot of the year to date on my face you and your team made me feel like a million dollars (which was just what I needed).

    Have a wonderful week… I can’t wait to see more wohooooo… I’ve got a couple of blog posts in mind… xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

