Photoshoot collaboration with Shirlaw Style and Playful Promises

It’s always lovely to be involved in photoshoots and I was delighted to receive an email from my good friend Natalie at Shirlaw Style asking if I had time to join her for a photoshoot for Playful Promises. You can read more about the reasons behind the photoshoot on Playful Promises blog but here are a couple of montages from the day. Sinead, our beautiful model, has a very vintage styled house which was just perfect. She was very recently a bride herself (although sadly, not one of my brides …) and we also had time to take a sneak peek at her wonderful wedding images too!

Sinead’s house lends itself to photographs as whilst Natalie was doing the finishing touches on Sinead’s hair, I set up a simple off camera lighting set up and got these shots …

We needed to have step-by-step images so that readers of the Playful Promises blog could attempt the styles themselves and also a good variety of images of the hairstyle in its finished form …

Natalie then set about creating another look with Sinead … but you’ll have to wait to see those pictures in another blog post! It was great working with Natalie again, seeing the Yogi hair products in use and meeting Sinead. I think that I may have mentioned, once or twice, that I love my job!!!

Leave a Reply

