A year in weddings {2011}

A little late in posting this but small things, such as completing my tax return, got in the way! I thought that I would take a look back over the past year to remember the fun, the laughter, the emotion, the sun … and the rain! Hope you enjoy the recap of my wedding photography year – I’m really looking forward to what 2012 brings!

We started off the year at Cooling Castle Barn in January at the celebrations of Chris and Kelly. Chilly winds but sunny smiles and amazing food too!

February saw me both in Essex and in Kent – weddings only days apart but such different weather. First in February were Vikki and Mark and the Lords Country Club … it was chilly indeed!

And then on to Hever Castle for Kinga and Ian’s celebrations … with blue skies!

And then a little break (but lots of work in between) and May found me local to Faversham, in Oare with Gemma and Charlie, poppies, a cat, Canadians and lots of gossip …

June brought a truly rock ‘n’ roll wedding with James and Sarah. Classy outfits, fabulous car and tattoos too!

August brought a wedding at Salmestone Grange in a chapel with Vicky and Cliff … and saw me nearly fall into a pond …

And the following day saw me at the iconic Chelsea Register Office with Amanda and Rob, a Red London bus, a trip on the London Eye, hailstones and a double rainbow!

Early September saw me at St Martins Acrise and the Pines Calyx with the very happy Elaine and Roger and magician with tricks that I just couldn’t work out …

And Bonnie and Barney’s amazingly colourful, fun filled and happy celebrations at St Margaret’s Church and Thanet House …

And then Andy and Jimmy’s celebrations at the Chapel Down Winery where we got a bit sunburnt …

And I was a guest at Emily and Anton’s wedding later on in September, but I sneaked a couple of pics …

Sadly (for me) Charlotte and Rhys got married in Cyprus but, luckily (for me) had their reception at East Quay in Whistable … where we set up a photobooth …

And then, as guest and photographer, I listened to Mike sing his vows to Kathryn in an intimate ceremony near Faversham … an amazing lady in red!

And then my final wedding of the year in November when Karen and Dan celebrated at Hadlow Manor near Tonbridge and it rained so hard that it bounced back up to knee height … did they mind, not at all!

What a year. I thoroughly enjoyed being part of each and every wedding celebration and am very much looking forward to 2012.

Leave a Reply

