Jakki and Colin {married} at the Dover Marina Hotel – part one!

I know that Jakki is keen to see the images from her wedding day so I’ve been working extra hard to be able to post at least the first part of their celebrations. You may have seen their sneak peek on the blog recently but now I can show you a few more … I arrived for bridal preparations and everything was under control. I mean, everything. Jakki was calm, already having had her hair and make-up done and was just … waiting. Angela from Ace of Hearts videos was hard at work and I started photographing the details. I think that Jakki likes to pay attention to detail and she was excitedly talking through the decorations in their reception room. But first, bridal preparation …

A silver dress against a silver wardrobe. Nice … and sparkly shoes and lots of jewellery … getting better …

And a bride all laced in her dress … fabulous!

It was time for me to go and find the boys … and Colin didn’t appear nervous …

The guests were soon being ushered into the ceremony room and it was time to await the entrance of the bride …

And, very soon, Jakki and Colin became Mr and Mrs Gill!

Accompanied by a huge round of applause and one or two tears from the guests!

We had a little while to do the formal shots, which we did with the beach as a backdrop and then called together everyone for the group shot and the confetti shot! I think that this was the most confetti I’ve ever seen at a wedding!

I had already seen the room and the tables had been decorated beautifully.

I’m going to end this part one blog post with some cake …

Now, I’m sure that the cupcakes tasted delicious but I’ll never know – despite Jakki insisting that I took one home with me, I was so busy with chatting that I forgot … join me tomorrow for part two of Jakki and Colin’s celebrations!

2 thoughts on “Jakki and Colin {married} at the Dover Marina Hotel – part one!

Leave a Reply

