The brightest colours and the biggest smile – Charlotte “Rock the Frock” {sneak peek}

Sometimes I have daft ideas. Well, to be frank, I often have daft ideas. I had a photoshoot in Folkestone recently and, as I was driving back out through the city centre, I noticed a brightly coloured wall. And some graffiti. It really struck me that it would be a great place to shoot a bride. You may remember Charlotte and Daniel’s wedding in April and I was just so in love with Charlotte and her dress. One text later, and I had a bride. Two messages on Facebook later, and I had a hair and make up team. We arranged a date … and the sun decided to take a vacation. However, despite the leaden and very bland skies, we found colour. Lots and lots of colour …

rock the frock, photoshoot, Folkestone, Samantha Jones Photography

Thanks to my hair stylist for the day, lovely Helen from www.myhairangels.co.uk and make up artist Nicola from www.nicolamitchellmua.co.uk (who also assisted brilliantly on the photoshoot) and, of course, thanks to my gorgeous bride, Charlotte. And thanks to Folkestone for having amazing and brightly coloured walls!

rock the frock, photoshoot, Folkestone, Samantha Jones Photography

If you like the idea of getting back into your wedding dress and being the centre of attention all over again, just drop me a line sam@samanthajonesphotography.co.uk or you can fill out the contact form:


I think Charlotte enjoyed herself and I certainly did!

Leave a Reply

