Wedding rings and the art of “posing”

Wedding rings are often quite delicate, especially those for the bride. Maybe with an inscription or with diamonds, gold or platinum, I see a huge variety at weddings that I photograph. I also take special care of wedding rings when I photograph them, especially after hearing the nightmare story of a photographer who borrowed the rings to photograph them artistically … on a veranda overlooking a beach. The rings were never seen again …

So I just thought I’d share with you a few images from recent weddings – I try my hardest to use what’s available as backgrounds for the rings.

wedding photography in Kent

wedding photography Kent

Sometimes there are cute little ring bearers, wearing super smart tuxedos. And I try to photograph them too … but I don’t always get the shot …

wedding ring Kent wedding photography

Sadly, as you can see, the registrar’s book got in the way … and I couldn’t get down low enough – but don’t worry, I have plenty of gorgeous little Leonardo to share with his family!

Leave a Reply

