Lynsey and Neil – socks with capes and a Grand seaside wedding {sneak peek}

Lynsey and Neil were recommended to me by one of my brides from last year (thanks Charlotte!) and I was delighted when we met up and they subsequently booked me for their special day. They are such lovely, friendly and open people – obviously madly in love and incredibly happy. We met up for a pre-wedding photoshoot last month so that we could get an idea for some locations and also for the kind of shots that they liked.

And the day dawned … after a week of hot, sunny weather, the skies were grey. As I drove, through rain, towards the coast, I couldn’t help but feel a little sad. But, on nearing Lynsey’s mum’s house, where bridal preparations were underway, the skies became lighter. The light was soft and gentle and the excitement when we entered the house was palpable … Lynsey and Neil had also engaged the services of a marryoke and videographer and things were in full swing!

Lynsey and Neil are jetting off to sunny shores for their honeymoon, but I wanted to post a couple of images that, I feel, sum up their day …

Lynsey and Neil at The Grand in Folkestone by Samantha Jones Photography 1

Lynsey and Neil at The Grand in Folkestone by Samantha Jones Photography 2

Lynsey and Neil at The Grand in Folkestone by Samantha Jones Photography 4

Lynsey and Neil at The Grand in Folkestone by Samantha Jones Photography 3

And a portrait with best boy, Jye. Who is the funniest and smiliest (and hungriest) best boy that I’ve had the pleasure of photographing.

Lynsey and Neil at The Grand in Folkestone by Samantha Jones Photography 5

I can’t wait to share your full gallery of images with you, Lynsey and Neil, and I’ll be working on them as soon as I can. In the meantime, thank you both so, so much for inviting me along to capture your special day … much love xxx

P.S. If you don’t know what a marryoke is, check out this link: what is marryoke?

6 thoughts on “Lynsey and Neil – socks with capes and a Grand seaside wedding {sneak peek}

Leave a Reply

