Charlotte and Matt … smiles, giggling and a wedding steeped in history {sneak peek}

Having met Charlotte and Matt in February and hearing their plans for their day, realising the break neck speed with which Charlotte was organising their day (be honest, Matt, it was Charlotte …), I couldn’t believe that their wedding day was upon us. As their church’s history (St Margaret’s of Antoich in Barming www.stmargaretsbarming.org.uk) hails from the 12th Century, and the Black Horse from the 18th Century The Black Horse) and the fact that Charlotte and Matt have been dating for 10 years … history was once again being made. Their rehearsal was giggly, full of laughter … Wil North, who conducted Charlotte and Matt’s ceremony was one of the most friendly, lively and accommodating rectors I have had the pleasure of meeting.

I was allowed free rein in the church and took my position in the choir stalls at the front. As Charlotte entered, I captured this …

Charlotte amazing smiley bride by Samantha Jones Photography

I love the delight and joy on her face … despite the fact that, apparently, her knees were quaking somewhat …

And as we spent time in the grounds of the Black Horse, with weather that was almost perfect (no rain, overcast and bright …), we took just a few minutes to capture some bride and groom portraits …

Charlotte and Matt Nolan bride and groom portraits by Samantha Jones Photography

Charlotte had told me that she doesn’t photograph well. I think that you can be the judge of this … I think that you looked amazing, Charlotte. Matt, your quick sense of humour had me giggling so much and thanks also must go to the two best men, Will and Mark. You made rounding up the masses so much easier.

Thank you both for inviting me to share your celebrations. I’ll be working on your images just as quickly as I can but, in the meantime, congratulations to you both xxx

Leave a Reply

