Charlotte and Jon – their Oakwood House Hotel wedding sneak peek

That’s right, two sneak peeks in one day … the wedding season got off to a great start with back-to-back weddings this weekend. Sunday saw me with the absolutely lovely couple, Charlotte and Jon, their two little ones, Flick and Ollie (who, apparently, charges £10 per photo of him …) and their families and friends in a thoroughly enjoyable celebration at Oakwood House Hotel (www.oakwoodhousehotel.co.uk) on the outskirts of Maidstone. Their venue has a particular meaning as Charlotte’s father worked there and she and her sister spent many a night snuggled up on the couches. It’s also near to where Charlotte went to school and the family live very close by. It was my first wedding here and I very much enjoyed finding little places to take photographs of this fab couple …

They smiled, and smiled and then smiled some more! Oh, they were so easy to photograph … I could have photographed them FOREVER!

SAM_8199

SAM_8328

For their group shot, I was hanging out of an upstairs window … sometimes group shots lack dynamism and, for some reason, the words “kiss the person next to you” came out of my mouth … I love the little flower girls’ reaction in the bottom left hand of this shot!

SAM_8514

And this is their family … and little “£10 per shot” Ollie and beautiful Flick …

SAM_7920

I couldn’t choose which images to show for Charlotte and Jon’s sneak peek … I am absolutely spoilt for choice …

SAM_8834

Suffice it to say, I enjoyed every moment. Such great feedback and big smiles from your guests and the joy which surrounded you both was absolutely tangible. I hope you have the most amazing adventure and I can’t wait to share your images with you as soon as I possibly can. Thank you both for making my day so enjoyable and for your ability to stand out in the freezing cold and for sharing my enthusiasm … xxx

6 thoughts on “Charlotte and Jon – their Oakwood House Hotel wedding sneak peek

  1. Sam, you were amazing yesterday! Thank you so much for making what can be a very tedious part of the day, so much fun! I can’t wait to see all the pictures of my beautiful sister and my very handsome brother in law! X

    Like

  2. sam you did an amazing job yesterday hands down you truly are the greatest photographer kent has to offer, would recommend you over and over again, the way you engaged with family and friends and made everyone feel special for the day was a triumph in itself, I look forward to seeing all the photos, much love the best man

    Like

Leave a Reply

