I have no words … Alex and Sam’s wedding {sneak peek}

I may have mentioned previously how much I love my job. I get booked by amazing people who allow me to share some of the most incredible days of their lives … and Alex and Sam are now on my list of amazing. Spectacular. Attention to detail. Hot. Smiling. Laughter. But, most importantly …

Love.

I knew Alex and Sam’s wedding at The Crescent Turner in Whitstable would be full of details.  I had met Alex first at a wedding fair with her wedding planner, then at another one with her cousin … and then I had the pleasure of a family photoshoot in the snowdrops … and another consult …

But I didn’t know it would be this great.

Three pairs of shoes for the bride … engraved wedding rings from Rings Rock …

Alex and Sam wedding at The Crescent Turner Hotel by Samantha Jones Photography 01

Amazing cake (as ever) by the talented Sonja at The Whitstable Cake Company … note the sparkly bride’s shoes!

Alex and Sam wedding at The Crescent Turner Hotel by Samantha Jones Photography 02

Swoon … Alex, you looked amazing and such a beautiful dress made by your nan, Brenda … and Sam, I know you aren’t too keen on having your picture taken but this is just perfect!

Alex and Sam wedding at The Crescent Turner Hotel by Samantha Jones Photography 03

The most beautiful hydrangea bouquets from the incredibly lovely Jane at Graham Greener …

Alex and Sam wedding at The Crescent Turner Hotel by Samantha Jones Photography 04

The cutest and most lively flowergirls and the awesome bridesmaids, who could not have done more to help me on the day … girls, thank you!

Alex and Sam wedding at The Crescent Turner Hotel by Samantha Jones Photography 05

And the laughter. Oh my goodness. It was so hot, scorchingly hot and yet you both stayed cool and calm and took my breath away!

Alex and Sam wedding at The Crescent Turner Hotel by Samantha Jones Photography 06

Oh, and I haven’t mentioned the first dance. Choreographed to “Dancing in the Dark”, step perfect and full of energy – how you managed after such a full on day, I don’t know! Note: second pair of shoes …

Alex and Sam wedding at The Crescent Turner Hotel by Samantha Jones Photography 07

You both totally rocked my world. You made it so easy, such fun, so incredibly enjoyable. Note: comfy sparkly Converse. And great light up initials from Sarah at Light of My Life.

Alex and Sam wedding at The Crescent Turner Hotel by Samantha Jones Photography 08

I am so glad we found each other. I am truly honoured to have been a part of your day.

Alex and Sam wedding at The Crescent Turner Hotel by Samantha Jones Photography 09

I’m sure our paths will cross again in the future … and I wish you both the happiest and healthiest start to your married life together with your beautiful girls.

Much love and huge hugs to you all xxx

One thought on “I have no words … Alex and Sam’s wedding {sneak peek}

Leave a Reply

