Maidstone photographer Samantha Jones photographs Rachel and Pete’s wedding celebrations at The Old Rectory

Apparently, it is lucky when it rains on your wedding day. Nature decided to play some tricks on us for Rachel and Pete’s wedding at The Old Rectory yesterday. Starting out with pouring rain the morning and then the most beautiful afternoon sunshine, there was a real mix!

Rachel and Pete booked me as their wedding photographer way back in October last year (see their engagement pics here … – they loved the style of my blog and decided that I was the photographer for them.

I had been looking forward to this wedding so much and they did not disappoint! From Rachel’s mad dash to the venue from her hairdresser (that chap in the caravan will never forget it …); to the amazing friends and family who came to celebrate their wedding; to the first kiss (before they were husband and wife) and Pete getting a “telling off” from the registrar; to the feeling that this couple are right for each other, both friends and now husband and wife.

Anyway, I digress … I promised that I would post a teaser from yesterday here … but I just couldn’t post only one, could I?

And after the ceremony …

The gorgeous couple …

And the super gorgeous (Nigel did mention that once or twice in his best man’s speech …) bride …

And one final shot in the warm evening sunlight … the happy couple!

The rest of the images will be ready for Rachel and Pete on their return from honeymoon but in the meantime, I wish them all the happiness in the world xxx

Published by

Sam

Freelance photographer based in Kent, UK

9 thoughts on “Maidstone photographer Samantha Jones photographs Rachel and Pete’s wedding celebrations at The Old Rectory”

  1. Sam the pics are simply PERFECT. You are an amazingly talented laydee……you have not only captured the photos that we wanted but also managed to show our personalities too. We had so much fun getting all the shots, I have looked at the pictures every day so far and will continue to do so for a long time. xXx

    Like

    1. Hi Rachel, I am so pleased that you like the pictures – I thoroughly enjoyed photographing your day and I have a feeling that we will be seeing each again very soon. Can’t wait to book your “Rock the Frock” session in my diary! Hugs to all xxx

      Like

Leave a comment